Winter, life and change

miche-ski-waldie-2007.jpg

Winter has finally arrived in the West Kootenay and we left 2007 with full face shots. As the New Year begins I am taking a moment to reflect on where the road has taken me over the last year. In a nutshell, I came to the Kootenays at this time last year to contemplate my future. The draw of life in Canada, community and the spirit of this landscape was ferocious. I went back to Switzerland on Jan 22nd, 2007 and gave my notice. One year later I am still amazed by the transition and shocked by the change.

miche-top-of-the-mountain.jpg

Change seems to be a little more difficult to foster and embrace as I get older. Still, I love change, evolution and attempting to live life in the spirit I believe in. Cheers to 2008 from a snowy corner of the world I now call home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kootenay Life, Recreation

Leave a Reply

